Preloading a document on your device or unloading it

Clément Steuve -

To have access to your documents (plans, pictures, etc. ) without any connection to a Wi-Fi network or access to 3G or 4G network is available, it is possible to preload the document on the local memory of your device.

 

The explanation below is the same for both our Android and iOS apps. The printscreens come from our iOS app.

 

Note: This function is only available for users with an Enterprise licence

 

How do I have to preload documents?

 

Go to the section documents of the entire project

 

IMG_0088.PNG

 

 

 

Select the documents that you want to preload

 

1) Press 2 seconds on a miniature until you will see a green V on the miniature, to go to the select mode.

IMG_0083.PNG

 

 2) Afterwards you will be able to tick the other miniatures you would want to preload. 

 

IMG_0083.PNG 

 

Preloading a document

 

3) You will then see 3 vertical dots on the top right corner, which allow you to see the options. Click on them and select Preload.

 

 IMG_0084.PNG

 

 

 

                           

4) Your document(s) then start(s) preloading. You can follow the progress by looking at this icon:   

 IMG_0085.PNG

 

 

Once the document is preloaded, a green icon    will be displayed on the document.

 

IMG_0087.PNG

 

 

 

Unload a document

 

To unload a document, follow the same steps as above but select Unload instead of Preload.

 

IMG_0089.PNG

 

As soon as the document is unloaded, the green icon    will no longer appear on the document's thumbnail.

 

 

 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk